It’s been a year, but I’m back. Let’s boogie.

Hello, ghosts or warlocks, artists or writers, journalists or bloggers or all six.

It’s been a while, and abandoning this gem of this blog for a year has been quite an experience. Just wanted to let you all know, whoever you may be, that SEAOFCOLOR is back, vivacious as ever, and that it will never float out of the WordPress sphere without a finger-lickin’-good explanation. I apologize for my inactivity, my supposed laziness, my “writer’s block” .. although we all know that’s far from true – there must be six or seven drafts on my dashboard, pending for publication.

I’m going to continue doing what I love, blogging, writing, exaggerating, and I hope you all are willing to buckle up for the ride because I appreciate every post read.

This year, I’ve traveled around the States and the Philippines, fallen in love with an introspective, eccentric sweetheart of a poet that loves me back, got stung by jellyfish, and grown. Grown in imagination, thought, my personal philosophies, my faith.

It’s been a darling year, probably one of the best I’ve had, and I’m saddened I was too much of a perfectionist to document it on here, what’s supposed to be the nest of my experiences and years of teenhood. I finally feel confident enough to resume this blog, I’ll never fade out again. You all were with me since the summer of 7th grade, and you’ll be with me for hopefully a long time.

Going on a Confirmation retreat this weekend and bracing myself for a weekend of bunk beds and reflection, which I will so happily document on here!

Thank you for embarking on this journey with me, the anchor’s now hoisted up and the ship’s ready to challenge this sea of colors :’) 

(Have I also mentioned I’ve gotten more cheesy? Fromage.)

2 thoughts on “It’s been a year, but I’m back. Let’s boogie.

I like hearing you talk.

